Forum HomeMember ListSearchRegister Login

Statistics
Users 10,187
Products 322
Reviews 713
Views 5,978,106

« August 2014
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Random Products -
[Multi-tenors]
Evans MX Frost Tenor
Strato

[ Multi-tenors ]
Remo Suede Emperor
Hammer

[ Multi-tenors ]
Remo Clear Pinstripe


[ Multi-tenors ]
Evans MXT


[ Multi-tenors ]
Remo Ebony Suede


[ Multi-tenors ]
Remo Renaissance Emp
goobs22xx

[ Multi-tenors ]
· more ·


 
Home » Heads » Multi-tenors

 
Remo Renaissance Emperor
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 10724 8/8/2006
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $15.00 8.3
66big.jpg


66big.jpg
supersize









Description: RENAISSANCE™ heads have a warmer, rounder, more centered sound with the focus and projection that make them an excellent choice for indoor as well as outdoor drumline competitions.


RENAISSANCE™ bass heads are available in ambassador™-weight and emperor™-weights.


The emperor™-weight RENAISSANCE™ tenor heads come with Remo’s Crimplock hoops and are the preferred tenor head of the (indoor) Blue Knights and Music City Mystique.
Keywords: Tenors squint quint head crimplock
 
Posts: 41
Registered: August 2002
Location: Stateboro



Author

Review Date: 12/13/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $15.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great quality and long lasting
Cons: Needs tight tuning

My band director ordered about five 14" Remo Renaissance Emperor snare heads for around $15.00 each, which is pretty cheap. They are really well texured and the head is really thick so it lasts really long. The sound is awesome as long as you tune the drum to perfection. If you don't tighted it good enough, it will sound a little shallow and damp. So make sure you tune it to have a really crisp sound.
Click here to see this users profileVisit this user's products  

Review Date: 1/6/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $15.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice sound and duration
Cons: Might go flat quickly and detune.

We used these heads throughout this season and i loved the sound they gave off. We had no real problems with these other than the constant tuning. Every drum with these heads produced the sound the are expected too, the spocks had a nice high pitched can sound while the low drums had a warm feel.
Click here to see this users profileVisit this user's products  
walnuts


Registered: February 2009
Location: uS
Review Date: 8/8/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great tone & feel
Cons: need constant tuning

Our corps' tenor line has been using Renaissance heads on Dynasty 6-10-12-13-14 tenors, and I'm impressed.


They seem to have a much longer sustain than the ol' standard Pinstripe. The sustain isn't overbearing, though. It seems to be just enough to give the head a very 'tonal' sound. I really like the sound from these heads.


Durability hasn't been an issue. We don't seem to be going through Renaissance heads noticeably faster than Pinstripes.


If you use these heads, make sure you set aside some extra time for tuning. At all-day rehearsals, we find that we need to tune the line at least twice a day to keep in tune with one another.


Bottom line: If you don't mind the extra tuning time, these are some great heads.
Click here to see this users profileVisit this user's products  



Powered by: Reviewpost 5.0
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.